#33. Glenn In Hospital

By: Devin Kira Murphy

I know yesterday I lay on a hospital bed which was lumpy but, today I walk these streets with know clue of how I got here
How did I got on these windy streets of gold and copper pave?
How did I leave the hospital room of drab white?
Why are there maple syrup stands on every corner where the streets intersect?
Oh how I do love maple syrup and wish I did have money to purchase some
Oh how did I get on these windy streets of gold and copper pave and why am I smelling the sweet scent of coconut in the air?
Oh how did I get here?
Oh how did I get here?
Oh how did I hurt my head?
Oh I do love maple syrup
Ah, ah, ah, ah, ah my head
Ah my head
Oh why is the bed so lumpy and the room so white?
Help, help, help, help…

Leave a Reply

