#4. Judy Was A Poser

By: Devin Kira Murphy & Joel Fox

Judy was a poser
She never really listened to me
But maybe that was because she worked nights at the Black Tavern
She worked the poles
That night…that night I paid her the right to see her sister Clowie
She had 6-legs
She invited me to have nachos
She didn’t tell me they contained rare bird, which was actually an outdated brand name of rubber tires
She tried to feed me Wally the whining wallaby which was really Wally the whining wallaby wannabe
She tried to wash it down with grill juice
She tried to wash her hand down with Javex which spilled all over her giving her a foul-smelling aroma which reminded me of the time Julie gave me tongue…tongue for dinner
And now I was having dinner again, only this time it was with her younger sister and not her annoying twin sister who was now a walking Y-chromosome ever since the accident caused by taking medical advice from Anne Middleton, a revered soufflé artist
Beets
I smell beets

Leave a Reply

